Baked Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Excellent and easy. The fish was the only thing I made and I did it just as instructed, minus the rice, and it came out perfect. Served it with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
The salmon is fabulous!! I cooked it without the rice and I mixed the herbs with butter and olive oil then drizzled over the salmon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
this was an awsome way to cook the salmon, i think everyone sould try it at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
We are big Salmon eaters. Love rice too. With all of the rave reviews...thought this would be a *winner*. At best it rated "ok" at dinner. The salmon was overcooked. The rice was overcooked...down right mushy. The sauce lacked flavor or zest. And the orange juice gave the rice a very unusual flavor. And the herbs combo just didn't seem to "go". I doubled the recipe since 1 salmon fillet is rarely enough for the 5 of us. We did not touch one of them. I won't make again as I really don't like wasting $25 worth of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I wanted to try a new way to prepare salmon. However, this recipe made me realize that I do not like my fish overly seasoned or even herb-encrusted for that matter. I felt it masked the taste of the salmon, which is so good already. However my husband did like it, apparently it was cooked well and he eats just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
We ate it but did not enjoy this. Won't ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
this recipe is amazing. I'm a 23yr old college student working 2 jobs. This is so fast and easy. If you keep some brown rice around that's cooked or instant, it literally takes 5 min to get this all together, then throw it in the oven and set a timer. That way I can focus on doing other things and know that it's ready to eat when the timer goes off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love this salmon. I make it now about once a week and we haven't tired of it. I usually serve it with cous cous and brocolli on the side, so I don't add the cooked rice as the recipe calls for. Other than that, I follow it exactly. Restaurant quality recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was very good and every enjoyed it, even my 2 kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very tasty and healthy. Served with broccoli on the side. The boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States