Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe... I used coarse ground mustard and slathered it on. My husband enjoyed this dish a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is delicious and so simple. I melt the butter and add Panko crumbs instead of the Italian bread crumbs. I like the extra crunch the Panko adds. I do adjust the baking time depending on the thickness of the salmon filets. DayleH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Really good...few changes. Marinated in mixture olive oil, soy sauce, balsamic vinegar & honey. Baked 400degrees. 15 min.. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Speedy enough that I can pull it off with my hungry toddler waiting anxiously, and delicious enough that even she enjoys eating it! I love using a honey mustard her, as something about the sweetness offsets the strong salmon flavor. This one is part of my regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very tasty. Made with Sarah's Rice Pilaf, Roasted Romanesco, and asparagus. Will try melting butter, adding the breadcrumbs in, and then slathering the mixture on top of the salmon next time to evenly distribute the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was a wonderfully easy and delicious recipe. I followed the recommendation of another review to melt the butter and toss the bread crumbs in it before sprinkling on top of the fish, in addition I added 2 Tbsp or so of Parmesan cheese in the mixture. I also subbed the salmon with steel head trout - served up with vegetable quinoa and asparagus drizzled with olive oil, salt and pepper and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Amazing just the way it is! Super quick and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebeccamartens
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Delish! I add a tablespoon of honey to the butter and Dijon. It is amazing! Thanks for sharing! We eat this once a week in our house. Also, switching out the flavors of the Panko bread crumbs will give it a new twist every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hitori_one
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is an awesome recipe! The salmon was cooked just perfect, it melted in my mouth. I had larger fillets so I cooked it longer than what was called for in the recipe. Also, once it was almost cooked I put it under the the broiler to get the crust golden brown! I highly recommend using the broiler to get the crust just right since baking doesn't get it perfect! Really makes your salmon jump out and perfect dish to have for guests since it's really simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hitori_one

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States