Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was so yummy, my husband loved it. And it is so simple. I used crushed up garlic croutons instead of Italian bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrebonne, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was super easy and fast to prepare. The flavor when it was done is out of this world! I've never tasted salmon this good before. This one is going to become a regular in my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Our new favorite. I made this on a whim even though my family loved "our salmon recipe never to be changed". This recipe is the new favorite "never to be changed". I will make exactly as written. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Awesome! I didn't know that Dijon mustard went so well with Salmon. I used this recipe instead of wrapping it in Parma ham in Jamie Olivers Salmon and Lentil recipe from Return of the Naked Chef - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The wife and I tried it but my wife suggested we try it with biscotti crumbs instead ... hmmmmmm! So we didn't use the bread crumbs. We used the almond biscotti crumbs from our biscotti jar. We also used spray on butter in place of the melted butter to hold the crumbs in place then baked. Once done we let it cool just a little (minute or so) then placed the salmon over a bed of fresh greens with a little dippin' bowl the Dijon. We thought it tasted pretty good for a nice light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
We didn't care for this recipe. Italian bread crumbs just don't seem to go with salmon, nor mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Prepared this last evening. So easy and quick to put together and absolutely delicious! Plan to serve this often to guests as the portions are just right and the presentation looks great. Know we will continue to enjoy this salmon dish for a long time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious! Only change, used garlic/butter crushed croutons instead of bread crumbs, which I always do when a recipe calls for bread crumbs! No problem with this sticking to the mustard, and was crunchy on top, no need to broil. Very rich, both in taste & appearance!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I haven't tried this yet, but was wondering if this would work with trout. Just bought a beautiful piece of Steelhead Trout and this sounds so good I thought I might give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Reynolds makes a new tin foil with one side non stick which I use a lot! I love salmon and decided to try this recipe. Not a big mustard fan I mixed 1/4 cup of finely grated parmesan cheese with Kikkoman Panko breadcrumbs, mixed with butter and baked for 10 minutes @ 400 degrees since I hate overcooked salmon! Of course living is Seattle means that fresh just caught fish is only minutes away,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States