Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
So easy and yummy! I eyeballed everything - a nice thick layer of stone-ground mustard, coated with panko. I only had plain panko, so I added a seasoning mix that had pepper, garlic, onion, etc...then drizzled olive oil over the top. Healthier than butter and just as tasty. Served with fresh asparagus. Fantastic weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Love this recipe! It's quick, easy and delicious. I use olive oil instead of butter because it saves time and still comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Too easy to mess up and the mild flavor pleased my fish-sensitive palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Love it. added capers and caper brine to the mustard. Great. Panko flakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Very good. I used the butter garlic croutons that were suggested by others and added a little bit of parsley as well. The Dijon, crouton mix and salmon worked very well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was so yummy, my husband loved it. And it is so simple. I used crushed up garlic croutons instead of Italian bread crumbs. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrebonne, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was super easy and fast to prepare. The flavor when it was done is out of this world! I've never tasted salmon this good before. This one is going to become a regular in my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Our new favorite. I made this on a whim even though my family loved "our salmon recipe never to be changed". This recipe is the new favorite "never to be changed". I will make exactly as written. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Awesome! I didn't know that Dijon mustard went so well with Salmon. I used this recipe instead of wrapping it in Parma ham in Jamie Olivers Salmon and Lentil recipe from Return of the Naked Chef - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The wife and I tried it but my wife suggested we try it with biscotti crumbs instead ... hmmmmmm! So we didn't use the bread crumbs. We used the almond biscotti crumbs from our biscotti jar. We also used spray on butter in place of the melted butter to hold the crumbs in place then baked. Once done we let it cool just a little (minute or so) then placed the salmon over a bed of fresh greens with a little dippin' bowl the Dijon. We thought it tasted pretty good for a nice light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States