Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The topping was delicious, and this dish is easy to prepare. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because salmon is my favorite fish, and I have other recipes that I feel allow its flavor to shine. My kids loved this though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Scraped off most of the topping because we both thought it was NASTY. After scraping it off though the salmon had a nice flavor to it so it wasn't really ruined. Not my favorite but I think it will give the Curried Salmon Salad (recipe on here) just the flavor it needs. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
By far our favorite salmon recipe yet. Super easy, quick, and incredibly delicious! The mustard reduces to a tangy, bright coating that complements the salmon beautifully. Tried it without the breadcrumbs and it was divine. My husband had it with the breadcrumbs (used panko), and loved it just as much. Will definitely be making this our 'go-to' salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: North Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Tried it for the first time. Gotta say it was delicious! I'll be eating this more often. Not difficult to prepare either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d_a_m

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I followed the advice of a reviewer and mixed the bread crumbs (I used panko) with the melted butter before topping the salmon. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Very good! I added some old bay and parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Loved recipe. Only added 3 TBSP maple syrup with Dijon. Added the butter with Italian panko and topped salmon. WOW. Very tasty and will make again. I used a small glass dish with the fresh fish whole and made sure all sides had the liquid mixture top and bottom withOut foil lining. Topping gave a great texture also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luling, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Unexpectedly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Next time I make I will mix mustRd, seasoning bread crumbs butter together and spread on filets. , My butter ran off the filets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sabine78
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent easy recipe! Used Panko Italian bread crumbs and put in under broiler the last 2 minutes! Next time I will try a spray on margarine..only to make it less fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States