Baked Round Steak in Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
i really like this recipe everty thing was very nice perfect thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Yum, Yum! Followed others advice and dbled the sauce ingredients except the vinegar. Also used regular mustard, not dry.Also added a quarter of an onion with the garlic. Meat was a bit tough (not bad), but I believe that was because of the steak I bought not because of the recipe. The sauce had a fantastic flavor to it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe! I have never made something that was such a hit! I used Sweet Baby Rays because its one of my favorite Barbecue sauces! It was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Loved it. I personally had to cook the steak about 45 mins longer than suggested to get the tenderest round steak ever!Used half the meat cause that's all I had and kept the sauce the same. I loved it and so did hubs. Served with a corn succotash and roasted red potatoes. Amazing flavors and pretty easy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very good -would be good with deer steak too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Holy smokes did this ever turn out well! I added onions in with the garlic (after browning the meat, before adding all the other stuff) and I did bake it but at a lower temp for a longer time. It turned out great, and that's saying something considering my lack of cooking skills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
So yummy. I'll definitely make this again. I won't cook it as long, because the pieces on the bottom were much more tender than the ones on top which got too dry. It was also very important to double the sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This work out great with the odd cut of meat that I had a lot of (about 2-3 lbs). I seared it and then threw it in a pan with all the ingredients plus a little extra bbq sauce (as others recommended). I only baked it about an hour because the sauce was becoming paste. My husband loved it! The meat was so tender when done. It also made great sandwich meat. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This recipe worked really well for my husband's round steak moose meat. I especially loved the homemade barbeque sauce taste! If it tastes a little too vinegary, add some brown sugar and/or honey. I added a little of both and it was the finishing touch to make this recipe perfect! I also just cooked it on low on the stove top with a lid and the meat was as tender as can be for round steak. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: South Colby, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was very good! Made it without looking at the reviews, but made a few changes. Seasoned the meat with salt, pepper & onion powder before browning. Used a smaller piece of meat so cooked it covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 30 minutes. This dish turned out very yummy. My husband enjoyed the sauce a lot! Next time will cut back on the vinegar just a touch. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States