Baked Rosa Maria Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This was so good. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made this recipe because I like the quickness of it since the potatoes go into the microwave to give them a head start. I didn't like putting the seasonings on at the end of baking. Most didn't stick well and I had a huge amount left over after sprinkling. There's another baked fries recipe on this site that I usually use that I'll be sticking with instead. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Used baby red skins that I cut into chunks and used all dried herbs since I had no fresh rosemary on hand. Baked 375 for about an hour and kept tossing so they got crispy. Served with Spicy Fry Sauce from this site for dipping.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Another wonderful baked fries recipe! I liked the cooking method as well as the spice mixture. I've never put the spice mixture on after the potatoes cooked, but it works quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My husband loves french fries, but I get so bored with them...these tasty homemade fries are wonderful! I don't change a thing but to double the cooking time because I like them very cripy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very good recipe. I made this as a side for our Easter dinner and it was a great substitute to mashed potatoes. I think I may have liked a bit more garlic, but that's a matter of personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We were looking for some baked fries and these ones hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These were delicious! I only had large baking potatoes so I used those which made the fries a little large, but still tasty (cooked a little longer in the microwave and in the oven to make up for the size). My kids didn't love all the herbs but it would be easy enough just to leave theirs plain next time. I love all the mix of flavors and will be making them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I made a few changes and it was AWESOME. I didn't have any cooking spray, so I used olive oil on parchment paper and recoated the potatoes with more olive oil. I also didn't have garlic powder, so I used fresh garlic. I didn't want to eat the garlic raw, so after the 22 min of cooking time suggested, I put the herbs and galic on potatoes and broiled them (they were not crispy yet because I used more then 4 potatoes). They were so good, I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Simplicity at its best. While I'm sure these baked fries would be wonderful using the listed dried herbs, my garden is abundantly full, so I chose to mince fresh instead ~ rosemary, thyme, parsley, oregano, basil, sage and dill. Finishing the dish with a light sprinkling of salt, pepper and garlic powder made these fries sublime. Many thanks to HottKoko81 for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Duck Fat Steak Fries

Duck fat is the key to incredibly crisp baked steak fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States