Baked Rigatoni with Italian Sausage and Fennel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Make sure that you THINLY slice that fennel. The flavors in this dish were great but my fennel was a little too crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Update - finally made with fresh fennel and the pasta was much better!! Loved it. Easy recipe to make and pasta turned out great. I live in a small town in Wisconsin, so unfortunately I was unable to find fennel and had to substitute some fennel seed. I will make this again once I get to the "city" and am able to find fresh fennel bulb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made this the other night for dinner. Wow, ot came out great. No need to change a thing with the recipe. I was unsure about the fennel. Added a unique flavor profile. Would recommend for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This recipe is DELICIOUS!! I thought it was too simple to be really good. . .it is wonderful! I didn't have any fennel - so I made it without, and it was great. I will definitely try it with the fennel next time. My hysband is a hunter . . .this is a great way to use up venison sausage. Thanks for the great recipe. . .I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
very good! super easy and tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My husband really loved this dish!!! The flavor is really amazing. I used chicken itailian sausage instead of hot because my father was eating it too and he can't do hot it turned out really good. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
good, next time i will use a little chili pepper flakes to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dro, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I made this last night for a few friends, and it received universally rave reviews. When I make it again, I might do half sweet sausage and half spicy. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I used ground sausage instead. Loved the flavor of this dish! It's super easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
We got a bulb of fennel from our CSA, and I didn't know what to do with it. I'm glad I found this recipe. I'm not a huge fan of sausage, but even I thought this was really good. My husband kept going back again and again for 'just one more bite'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States