Baked Rigatoni with Italian Sausage and Fennel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is exceptionally yummy! Instead of slicing the sausages into "coins", I took the meat out of the casings and minced it like ground beef. I think this spread the flavor of the sausage throughout the dish better than sausages slices. Love it, love it, love it!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I double to sauce and fennel and used multi-grain rotini and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yamsicle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I followed all the directions, except added more cheese. I was also super mad at myself when I forgot to add the fresh basil (I had some in the fridge from our CSA!)...but it still turned out great, and will be even better next time when I add the basil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Dish was okay, but DON'T waste your fennel on this recipe. It didn't add much to it. Sauce covered up any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
my fiance is not a fan of baked pasta so I opted to set aside a serving for him that is not baked. He said it was so good that he is willing to take a chance on the baked one as well. He loved it. Like some of the other people, I also used hot Italian sausage to give it a little kick, also added basil as garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe is phenomenal. The flavors blended together are soo good. Sometimes, when I don't have fennel and roasted red pepper, or all the right cheeses, I just improvise and it is still really good. But, not quite as good when I make the recipe as written. Yum!!! Thank you Boog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My family's new favorite meal! Even my picky eater loved it! I added mushrooms instead of fennell (it is what I had on hand) and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I am a novice cook but I enjoyed making this recipe (first time to use fennel) and my family liked it. It took quite a while and made a bit of a mess (lots of chopping, several pans) for a weeknight meal but if you have the time - it's easy enough and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was AMAZING!!! We have small kids so we opted for a mild ground chicken sausage and since the comments mentioned crunchy Fennel I used my food chopper. The fennel was very tender once cooked on stovestop. I used a fresh red pepper and just cooked it with the Fennel since that is what I had. Definitely will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Loved it! I think I will from now on get fennel just to make this. Oh, I forgot the basil and forgot to cover, yet it was great! Also, I used veggie Italian sausage which had fennel seeds in it and the dish tasted lovely. Thanks a lot for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States