Baked Rigatoni with Italian Sausage and Fennel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very tasty. I double to sauce and fennel and used multi-grain rotini and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yamsicle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I followed all the directions, except added more cheese. I was also super mad at myself when I forgot to add the fresh basil (I had some in the fridge from our CSA!)...but it still turned out great, and will be even better next time when I add the basil :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Dish was okay, but DON'T waste your fennel on this recipe. It didn't add much to it. Sauce covered up any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
my fiance is not a fan of baked pasta so I opted to set aside a serving for him that is not baked. He said it was so good that he is willing to take a chance on the baked one as well. He loved it. Like some of the other people, I also used hot Italian sausage to give it a little kick, also added basil as garnish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe is phenomenal. The flavors blended together are soo good. Sometimes, when I don't have fennel and roasted red pepper, or all the right cheeses, I just improvise and it is still really good. But, not quite as good when I make the recipe as written. Yum!!! Thank you Boog!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
My family's new favorite meal! Even my picky eater loved it! I added mushrooms instead of fennell (it is what I had on hand) and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I am a novice cook but I enjoyed making this recipe (first time to use fennel) and my family liked it. It took quite a while and made a bit of a mess (lots of chopping, several pans) for a weeknight meal but if you have the time - it's easy enough and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was AMAZING!!! We have small kids so we opted for a mild ground chicken sausage and since the comments mentioned crunchy Fennel I used my food chopper. The fennel was very tender once cooked on stovestop. I used a fresh red pepper and just cooked it with the Fennel since that is what I had. Definitely will be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Loved it! I think I will from now on get fennel just to make this. Oh, I forgot the basil and forgot to cover, yet it was great! Also, I used veggie Italian sausage which had fennel seeds in it and the dish tasted lovely. Thanks a lot for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! This is the perfect combination of sweet & spicy...even my 9 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States