Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This was not that good for how long it took. It is like lasagna, but a nice change with raviolis. It would've been better with mushrooms, spinach, and bell peppers (I was out of them all). It just really needs something else. Sorry, but I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
This recipe could not be better! I made it the first time for a special dinner for my husband and I and we both took one bite and just melted. It is honestly the best pasta dish I have ever had, whether in a 5 star restaurant or at home. I also made this for my husband's family and they devoured it, talked about how good it was all night, then sent me thank notes later in the week! The best part of this is it's SO easy! I serve it with garlic focaccia bread and I've never been disappointed! I give this recipe to everyone who will take it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I've made this recipe twice. The first time, I added one small can of tomato paste and also ground beef to the sauce. It was okay, but reminded me more of lasagna than ravioli. The second time I made this, I didn't change anything about the recipe. It was terrible! Neither my husband nor I could eat it and we had to go pick up some fast food instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Very tasty. An interesting idea to cook the ravioli beforehand. My friends loved it and it was definetly cheesy goodness. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
All three of my kids liked this. My husband who usually doesn't like this "kind" of dinner, and was a little unimpressed by the recipe, loved it! Thanks for a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This is delicious and also works fine with prepared sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
We loved this! The kiddos ate 2nds and wanted it for lunch the next day!!Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This was very good...took quite a while though- worth the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This is one incredible recipe! My husband and (picky)son loved it! It takes a little time to prepare, but the end result is worth it. Well worth the effort. A fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States