Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
I was not impressed with the sauce. I will continue to make the sauce my own way with lots of different spices and a little brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I thought this was wonderful. I made a slightly different homemade marinara, and cooked this entree in a smaller dish so the ravioli was layered about 4 times. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Very filling meal. One problem I had was the sauce was a little bit too much. It spilled all over my oven =( Next time I'll cut back on sauce. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
My family liked this, although other reviews are right, it tastes a lot like lasagna. I used a 9 oz package of fresh ravioli and made 1/4 of the sauce. This was perfect for the three of us and even had enough left over for my daughter and I to have for lunch today. I would like to try this with meat ravioli next time. I think it would make an interesting combination. Also, if anyone is wondering I don't see why you can't use jarred sauce to save time. I made the sauce as directed. It was good, but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Excellent recipe! I've made this a few times now, sometimes I use italian tomatoes, sometimes regular. I prefer the petite-cut type. My husband has requested I make this marinara sauce for all future pasta dishes, so I jarred up a big batch. He prefers the sauce with meat in it. My 7-year-old stepdaughter got to help make the sauce after asking me if chopping onions really makes people cry! A very easy recipe that makes the house smell heavenly. I use little or no water but my leftovers are a little dry; next time I'll go ahead and add all the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Worth the long prep time of simmering the sauce...I did add alot of extra spices however due to personal preference. this was simple and yet a good change to either regular ravioli or lasanga, I might try adding some ground beef or italian sausage to the mix next time or just buying meat ravoli...over all a good recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
a family favourite now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
What a dissapointment! Not "zesty" enough! Tasted like tomatoes and a lot of cheese -- the baked cheese on top was excellent, but still didn't save it! IF I do this again I'll use my own spaghetti sauce (if not I'd at least add a pound of Italian sausage!) I also used fresh four-cheese ravioli instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was ok...a little too cheesy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
My family liked this a lot. The sauce seemed a little runny--maybe don't add the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States