Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Have made this a few times now exactly as written and we love it. The recipe makes alot, so there are enough left overs for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I DID IT JUST LIKE THE RECIPE SAID N IT WAS SOOO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
The best ever. I may never make lasagna again. I used jar sauce added Italian seasoning and parm. cheese along with mozzarella cheese. We will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Photo by SweetToothTiff
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe taste great with store bought pasta sauce. It is a quick and easy dish that the whole family will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetToothTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I just realized I never reviewed this, even though I make often when needing to make a simple, QUICK and DELICIOUS dinner. I like to serve with a green salad with a creamy dressing, and garlic toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
5 star rating based on what I did: First, I halved the recipe since it's just me and my 3 year-old. I sauteed the onions in olive oil to soften then proceeded with the rest of the sauce. I did not add the water and only simmered for 30 minutes but let it sit on the stove for 2 hours. Why add water just to simmer it out? I added 1 T of brown sugar to the sauce to cut down on the acidity. I chose to use beef filled ravioli rather then the cheese since it has so much cheese on top. Over all I think this is a great recipe and I loved the chunkiness of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
The kids will love this one. Mine did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I was looking for something different to take to our church Christmas party, which had an Italian theme. I made this the night before and reheated it before the party. It was a hit! Very good! I wasn't going to follow the recipe for the sauce but I'm so glad I did. It was fun to make but even more fun to eat! The only thing I did differently was that I tossed the Ravioli in some butter before putting in into the pan and adding the sauce and cheese. Butter makes everything better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was a great recipe that i tried tonight! I have made stuffed jumbo shells before quite a bit and this is similar, but a great mix-up on italian food. I halved the recipe because it's just the two of us and it stilled filled up an 8-1/2 by 11 pan! I omitted the onions and added crushed red peppers which gave it a little more kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Very good! The family ate it all up:) I didn't realize that I was supposed to let it simmer for 2 hrs. till right before I made it and it was already 5:30pm so I ended up letting it simmer for 30 min and it turned out fine. We will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States