Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was definitely a keeper! My husband, who prefers to have meat at dinner, loved this pasta dish. Had this and a salad for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I was disappointed. I didn't change anything with the recipe, but found it to be lacking. The family said it was "okay." Doubt I will make this recipe again, but rather try another variation of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
On "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I thought this was very good. I followed the recipe except I cooked the onions and garlic in butter for a few minutes until soft then added the other ingrediants. I also took about 1 cup of cottage cheese, mixed one very small egg and then used this for a layer in the casserole. Then completed as stated. I thought it added a nice touch. Next time I may try some Ricotta cheese instead of the cottage. Just happened to have the cottage on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
good recipe,but i have been doing this for years with jarred sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this last night with a few additions- I cooked up some mushrooms, zucchini, peppers and onions as well as some italian style chicken sausage (2 pieces cut up). I then used a jar of pasta sauce I had on hand as well as some fresh garlic. I tossed it with the ravioli and topped with the two cheeses. It smelled amazing and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
You can make this REALLY fast and easy by using jarred sauce and putting the frozen ravioli right into the oven. I used 2 jars of sauce, 1 1/2 packages of ravioli, covered it in foil and increased the baking time (I think close to 50 minutes) I uncovered for the last 10 minutes and topped with the cheese. Thanks so much for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
2 stars is very generous for this recipe. It was very bland and I'm sure the garbage disposal was just as disappointed as we were. I will never make this again or even bother trying to change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
OMG--How easy this is. I made this for Christmas Dinner. I read the recipe just once and assembled it from memory. I made my own version for the spaghetti sauce. I have to be honest and say i DID make one mistake I forgot to cook the ravioli's I just thawed them and assembled. I was somewhat doughie but a BIG hit. I will never again spend an hour making lasagne the old way, this way is a cinch and you have the same results. Next time i will remember to par boil the ravioli's though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States