Baked Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Easy weeknight dinner with ingredients I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I cut this recipe in half. I did not use the sauce recipe, I instead used the recipe from Enhance That Jar of Spaghetti Sauce, which is also from this site. I layered this like I would lasagna. One whole Walmart brand ravioli was just enough for a 8x8 pan. I started with the sauce, did a layer of ravioli, then a layer of faux ricotta (cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, egg, dried parsley) and I just repeated the layers and ended with the parmesan cheese. Everyone enjoyed it. Great way to make dinner with pantry/freezer items and lighten the food budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Yum! My whole family enjoyed this! Big hit with the kids and my hubby and super easy. Sauce was delicious but like the fact that in a hurry, I can just use jarred sauce. The mozz cheese burnt by the time it was done, so I will add that at the end next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Yum. Added thawed spinach in middle layer, used a jarred marinara sauce. Liked the idea that it can be prepped early and baked later. Halved the recipe for our family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Thought it was delicious! Used jarred sauce for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe. I added 1 pound of hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
For just us two people, I used an 8 x 8 pan, put jarred sauce in bottom of pan, frozen ravioli on top, fresh mushrooms sliced on top, sprinkled w/italian cheeses, repeated the ravioli and rest of jarred sauce mixed w/1 8-oz can of tomato sauce and then finished it with the shredded cheeses on top. Covered tightly in tin foil and let sit out for 1 hour to give the uncooked frozen ravioli a ""thawing start. Cooked in a preheated 400 degree oven for 35-40 minutes, uncovered, and then turned oven off as it "cooked" another 5-10 minutes - so awesome - served with garlic bread. There were some leftovers for hubby's lunch next day!:) He said it was "even better" after re-heating in microwave at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was delisicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was definitely a keeper! My husband, who prefers to have meat at dinner, loved this pasta dish. Had this and a salad for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I was disappointed. I didn't change anything with the recipe, but found it to be lacking. The family said it was "okay." Doubt I will make this recipe again, but rather try another variation of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Breaded ravioli are fried and served with marinara sauce.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States