Baked Pumpkin, Sweet Potato, and Coconut Milk Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this recipe and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is great! I commonly make a pot of soup on the weekend to bring for lunch. My family doesn't much like squash or pumpkin but I do. I made this exactly as directed and it was lovely. One day I added some chicken to it and another day I added some rice. Both went well. Made it again the following week but forgot pumpkin and it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Good, but I wouldn't make it again. Something was missing to boost up the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I never heard so much complaining in my life. This recipe was so much work, and no one liked it. I am going to try and doctor it up with one of our other favorite squash recipes. It was just not our taste. My husband kept saying, "This stuff just needs something." "Why didn't you make that other squash soup we really love?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I thought this was too rich to even eat. My 9 month old has eaten as baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
this recipie was awesome thankyou! Yams worked well too in place of sweet potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I love this recipe! I didn't have a pumpkin but I had a butternut squash and lemon instead of lime. The flavor profiles are very similar so I can say with confidence that this recipe is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used leftover pumpkin filling, a whole acorn squash and a large sweet potato. I also used light coconut milk. It was what I had on hand. I used my immersion blender and added about a teaspoon of garam masala. That was just the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This soup is a fail-proof bowl of delicious-ness! I made it for two, with leftover baked pumpkin pie pumpkin (about 2 cups) and a sweet potato, and it was the bomb. My hubby and I couldn't eat it fast enough...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany Giles
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious! I changed it, BUT only because of what I had on hand! I bet that if I would have made it as is, it would have been 6 stars instead of five! I didn't have a pumpkin, so I used a can of pumpkin puree, and I didn't have any broth, so I used an extra can of coconut milk plus a can of water. I didn't want to, but it's all I had. Still great! Helpfull hint - cover it while it heats on the stove! It's kind of like spagheti sauce, in that it will bubble, and spew everywhere! So, just cover it while you warm it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Giles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States