Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread i have ever had! This is also my first attempt at baking in 15 years and it came out perfect. I added raisins and extra buttermilk, next time I will add nuts. It's so moist I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Left out butter and buttermilk and replaced it with 1 banana and 1/2 c whole cranberry sauce. Deliciously Moist! Had to cook an extra 10 minutes, but worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is my absolute favorite pumpkin bread recipe. I've made it several times and have never had a problem with it. In fact, my kids wanted to bake gifts for their teachers last year - this is one of the items we used. Several of the teachers sent their compliments on this specific bread. The only change I make is to use pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon and nutmeg. And I never have buttermilk around so I make my own. Does not negatively impact the flavor or density of the bread. Yummy all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Loved this recipe, and the fact that it didn't call for an obscene amount of oil. I added a little ground ginger, as well as about a half cup toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoriB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleMissMuffet
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Just sweet enough. and healthy!! It's magical
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissMuffet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Yum! Good thing I doubled it as it's already rapidly disappearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is terrific! Not full of oil and white sugar, but full of flavor! I added just a little extra spice, but didn't make any alterations. Just carefully watched the cooking time and adjusted the heat down on my oven by a tick toward the end. Cooked about 56 or 57 minutes, but the last five minutes I cooked at 325 rather than 350. I made this bread and the house smelled so good! And 24 hours later, my husband and I have eaten more than half the loaf. My only advice: Double the recipe, because it will be gone quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe is a fall favorite with my kids. Very easy. Also great with raisins and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This turned out amazing!!! I wanted something sweet but not too sweet and this hit the spot. My husband and 3 year old enjoyed it as well. I followed the directions to the T and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was a great healthy recipe! I modified it by using whole wheat flour, fat free sweetened condensed milk, and 1/4 c egg white. Very dense and moist. Will deff make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States