Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
LOVED IT! Such a great snack, healthier & cheaper alternative to Starbucks bread everyday! I made 2 already this week (I froze one), and can't wait to make more! I added low-fat chocolate chips to one of them and it really made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Nice and moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
A delicious healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious! Cleaning out the freezer I found a cup of pumpkin puree from our CSA in the fall. Whipped this bread up and it is wonderful. Also much more economical than the other recipes I reviewed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was great pumpkin bread. I topped it with toasted, chopped pepitas, and it tasted just like Starbucks pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryanneA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is my go-to pumpkin bread. My family loves it! I've recently veganized it with soy milk and vinegar instead of buttermilk and egg replacer instead of the egg and earth balance instead of the butter, but it tastes pretty much the same. I always add chocolate chips to mine, about 2/3 of a cup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was a great pumpkin bread! Super moist. I decided to make it more healthier by only adding 1/2 cup packed brown sugar and 1/2 cup wheat flour. I think I might add some cloves next time. My husband said this was his favorite so far! I call it my yummy diet pumpkin loaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I loved this and made it several times over the holidays. I was wanting something not sweet and made it into a savory bread that turned out great.Exactly the same but NO sugar. I browned a handful of fresh sage until crispy in a little oil oil with a pinch of salt, added that to the mix, with a dash of a spicy chili powder garlic spice mix, drizzled a ting bit more oil oil on top. It is delicious! Great versatile bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Delish and very moist, big hit over Christmas. Modified recipe as follows -- instead of 1 cup pumpkin puree I used the whole 15oz can; instead of 1/2 cup buttermilk I used 1/3 cup; instead of cinnamon and nutmeg I used 3 heaping 1/2 teaspoons full pumpkin pie spice. I mixed all wet ingredients together then folded in the sifted dry ingredients and I sprayed the baking dishes with nonstick spray. I baked two loaves together took full hour and then I turned off oven and left in for 30 mins. Let bread cool before removing from baking dish so it sets -- it is so moist and heavy if you don't cool it may fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I loved this bread! It didn't find it lacking in taste at all. To be healthier, I used half wheat flour and made my own buttermilk from vinegar. Will DEFINITELY use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States