Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Love this recipe. Oh my gosh, I used the 15oz can of pumpkin and change some of the ingredients, but this is awesome. I even topped it with the "Cream Cheese Frosting II" recipe and it was to die for. Super yummy! I'm in love with this recipe. What I changed was: 1/2 teaspoon of salt, added 1 teaspoon of ginger, 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. Used 1 cup of milk. Used ¾ cup regular sugar and added 1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. It took longer to bake, but it was worth it. Yum, can't wait to debut this at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very yummy and easy - one bowl with stand mixer. I added a few chocolate chips and made into muffins. My kids gobbled them up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I had a ton of good reviews about this. I thought it was great with coffee/ tea. When I got down to the last ingredient I realized I diddnt have it, but it turned out great anyways.I also used 3 meatloaf pans, the measurements werent the same, but it was just fine. Ill make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
LOVED this recipe! very moist! I did add a few walnuts. Will definitely make again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Are there more than 5 stars? It is SO GOOD. I sprinkled with sugar and pecans before baking, the best. In one day, my family finished one loaf and I made a second. I had to back about 1 hour 10 minutes, could be my oven. Make sure to check with knife or toothpick. SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I made some minor changes by using 1/2 whole wheat flour and yogurt instead of buttermilk. We thought it was very good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NarumKnits

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Thank you for this awesome recipe. It's really moist and flavorful, great for gift giving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This tasted pretty good. I didn't have all the spices so it was lacking some flavor. But overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This bread turned out great, I did make a few adjustments though... I added 15 oz of pumpkin and also added half a cup of grahm cracker flour. I also added some powdered ginger, slivered almonds and white chocolate morsels. Instead of buttermilk, I used almond milk. I told my 8 year old it was gingerbread and he can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENEXIA
Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I tried this recipe twice with very disappointing results and I just don't understand where I went wrong. 1st time I subbed 1/2 c whole wheat pastry flour for the 1/2 c white flour. I also added a full can of pumpkin and only added 1 tbsp of butter. I made muffins instead of a loaf, baked them for at least half an hour and they were still not cooked in the middle. Next time I subbed all wheat pastry flour for white, didn't add any butter, added whole can of pumpkin and baked it in a loaf dish for 90 mins. The outside is dry and rubbery and the inside is still undercooked...? I'm not going to even attempt a 3rd...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States