Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This is the best pumpkin bread i have ever had! This is also my first attempt at baking in 15 years and it came out perfect. I added raisins and extra buttermilk, next time I will add nuts. It's so moist I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Left out butter and buttermilk and replaced it with 1 banana and 1/2 c whole cranberry sauce. Deliciously Moist! Had to cook an extra 10 minutes, but worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is my absolute favorite pumpkin bread recipe. I've made it several times and have never had a problem with it. In fact, my kids wanted to bake gifts for their teachers last year - this is one of the items we used. Several of the teachers sent their compliments on this specific bread. The only change I make is to use pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon and nutmeg. And I never have buttermilk around so I make my own. Does not negatively impact the flavor or density of the bread. Yummy all the way around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Loved this recipe, and the fact that it didn't call for an obscene amount of oil. I added a little ground ginger, as well as about a half cup toasted walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoriB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LittleMissMuffet
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Just sweet enough. and healthy!! It's magical
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleMissMuffet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Yum! Good thing I doubled it as it's already rapidly disappearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is terrific! Not full of oil and white sugar, but full of flavor! I added just a little extra spice, but didn't make any alterations. Just carefully watched the cooking time and adjusted the heat down on my oven by a tick toward the end. Cooked about 56 or 57 minutes, but the last five minutes I cooked at 325 rather than 350. I made this bread and the house smelled so good! And 24 hours later, my husband and I have eaten more than half the loaf. My only advice: Double the recipe, because it will be gone quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe is a fall favorite with my kids. Very easy. Also great with raisins and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This turned out amazing!!! I wanted something sweet but not too sweet and this hit the spot. My husband and 3 year old enjoyed it as well. I followed the directions to the T and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was a great healthy recipe! I modified it by using whole wheat flour, fat free sweetened condensed milk, and 1/4 c egg white. Very dense and moist. Will deff make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States