Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I LOVE this bread!!!! SO nice and moist and so much flavor. (I do add in more cinnamon and ginger). Love it! Thanks. I make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
My DH says these are the 'moistest muffins' he has ever had. I have made these a couple of times now. Originally I followed the recipie exactly, I have also (depending on what I had on hand at the time) substituted pumpkin pie spice for the cinnamon & nutmeg, olive oil for the butter, and another time substituted sweet potato for the pumpkin. I used a 15 oz. can of cut sweet potatoes in juice, drained, then mashed with a potato masher. Each time the muffins are moist, delicious, & gone before they get a chance to fully cool. Oh, yeah, did I mention I usually bake these as muffins instead of in a loaf pan? Equally delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This bread was such a huge hit at my party with adults and children! I even have a friend who doesn't typically like pumpkin bread who loves this recipe. I made mine with real pumpkin puree and used half egg nog, half regular milk instead of buttermilk. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Great texture and taste for low fat version. I used fresh pumpkin and Vietnamese Cinnamon from Pensky's Spices. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Wonderful pumkin bread - not too heavy or spicy. I'm always looking for the healthy school snacks for my boys and this recipe was just it. I followed the recipe exactly and the result was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
THIS IS A LOWER CALORIE PUMPKIN BREAD? Bravo. My sister has made this twice and it's very moist. It's perfect with butter. My sister didn't use buttermilk, just milk, so it probably could have tasted better or differently. I've taught her how to make butter milk now, so we won't have that problem any more. I definitely recommend this recipe as a snack or desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Wonderful! I had started mixing the pumpkin, sugar, and spices for a pie and then realized I was out of evaporated milk. I scrambled for a recipe and found this one. Worked out great! I did have 1 1/4 - 1 1/2 of pumpkin already, and 2/3 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar, so I just used that and then 3 3/4 tsp pumpkin pie spice (since it was already in). Everything else I kept the same and it came out great! Even my husband, who doesn't compliment very many things actually complimented this one! It is definitely a bread, though; not sweet, so I had some cream cheese frosting on the side. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Made this recipe exactly as written, except baked in mini loaf pans. Expedited cooking time to only 20 min. Turned out wonderfully moist and delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I followed the directions to the letter. My family ate the loaf in less than a day. It was wonderful! When I make it again I'm going to make a loaf with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristaluvaaa
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This turned out delicious, very moist! I substituted 1 cup of the white flour for whole wheat and used honey instead of brown sugar. Great as a breakfast bread or with coffee in the afternoon, I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristaluvaaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States