Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I substituted sour cream for the buttermilk, since it's what I had on hand, but it is delicious nonetheless. Definitely something I'll be making again and sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
mine turned out like pumpkin pie without the crust, i dont know if thats how its supposed to be , kinda weird but tasted good....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I often have changed recipes around per other reviewers suggestions & had nothing but success. I wish I could have written this review without rating it. I gave it 4 stars since most people said they had to add extra spice ... & it it wasn't the recipe's fault that I had to throw it out. It was mine. I increased the pumpkin & the spices. Other than that, I added more spice, 1 tsp vanilla extract & a generous amount of pecans & raisins. The batter tasted pretty good I highly recommend being very careful altering this recipe if you, like me, are not a very experienced cook. Mine was a gooey mess. By the time it cooked the top & sides were burnt & it tasted terrible. I really should've stuck to the program on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is FABULOUS!!!! My entire family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this as written and it was fine. I followed some other reviewers' suggestions to add more pumpkin and it was better. I used a 15 ounce can of pumpkin instead of one cup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just made this today. Very nice recipe, but made some changes. The stars are for the recipe, not mine, but mine was 5 stars. To do this right (and healthy)I used whole wheat flour (add 2 tablespoons more flour when using whole wheat), also used pumpkin pie spice (a tablespoon). USe a bit of apple sauce and another 1/2 tsp of cinnamon makes a difference. Instead of buttermilk, consider greek yogurt (non-fat, vanilla or plain) and I used splenda but the recipe is best with the recommended sugar mix. Also, use a bit more pumpkin than a cup. I went with twice that and it is great. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Very moist, no crumbling like so many recipes. Good alone or with vanilla ice cream. At 6,000 ft altitude, although I used 1/3 cup of extra pumpkin for 1 x the recipe, you really don't need that much extra pumpkin even though some reviewers suggest that. I made two loaves and froze one for later. I will be making this often! When we decided to use the frozen one, it was even better than the one we didn't freeze. My husband had rave reviews...he loves his cake moist. The only additional ingredient I added was nuts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
The only pumpkin bread recipe one needs! It is now a staple in our home for the holidays... or whenever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Sooo good! I had just baked a pumpkin, and used some of it for this bread. It tasted a lot better than my normal recipe, and was much healthier. I even used whole wheat pastry flour and applesauce instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Super easy! I did make adjustments though. I added a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice...left out the nutmeg. I only used a 1/2 teaspoon salt. I added 1 teaspoon of pure vanilla. Instead of butter I substitued extra virgin olive oil. It came out perfect and tasted great for a low calorie bread!!! It took about 55 minutes to bake. Highly recommend if you are calorie counting!!!! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States