Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is quite good. I have quite a lot of pureed fresh pumpkin in the freezer that I need to use but I'm also trying to reduce the fats... I think I may try using 1/2 whole wheat flour and maybe dark brown sugar. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This bread has pretty good flavor, but I'm not in love with the texture -- it's a little rubbery. It's definitely moist, though! I'll of course finish eating this loaf, but I don't think I'll make it again -- I'd rather try modifying a higher-fat recipe that I love, and make it less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This recipe is easy to make and the bread smells wonderful when it is baking. It bakes up light and fluffy, but is a bit sticky. It definately could use a 1/4-1/2 tsp of ginger to add some more flavour. I don't really see how it is low calorie though, low fat yes, but not low calorie. I would maybe make it again, but I think that I prefer my other pumpkin bread recipies in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
i also used some whole wheat flour, and substituted fat free banana flavored yogurt for the buttermilk and the bread came out very yummy. it was one of our thanksgiving desserts and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This may be the best "light" quick breads I've tried. I did modify the recipe to make it a little healthier by substituting 1/2 c. whole wheat flour for that portion of the all-purpose, and reducing the brown sugar to 3/4 cup. Added approx. 2 T of chopped walnuts as well. YUM--totally worth your time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This bread was great. It is just my husband and I in our home so we were slow eating and I kept worrying that it was going to get hard and nasty, but it stayed perfect for over a week with just foil over the pan. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I loved this recipe. Very light and moist!! I have made it several times, and will continue to make it. It was very easy. I did add some vanilla, and other spices, like ginger, as recommended. I also add chocolate chips in my pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I added the extra pumpkin and vanilla, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. It was delicious, moist and only 2 WW points per slice (9 slices per loaf)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
this is a hit for entertaining. Is very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
light and fluffy, not too heavy or greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNASAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States