Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I used Dark Brown sugar for this one, It has a VERY heavy taste of molasses...so Next time I will use regular brown sugar. As it is now, all I can taste is molasses. I also didn't have any buttermilk, so I used sour milk. It is very heavy and moist, and I am looking forward to trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
I was looking for a recipe for pumpkin muffins when I came across this. I added a little bit more nutmeg than what it calls for. Instead of the loaf pan I made muffins, they came out moist and yummy! I baked them for about 17-18 min.I will definately make theses again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Delightful recipe! I made several minor-ish changes to suit my tastes and inventory. I added about an extra 1/4-1/2 cup of pumpkin, about 50% more of the required cinnamon and nutmeg, and 1/2 tsp of ginger (I like it spicy). I omitted the butter as it didn't seem necessary. I used yogurt instead of buttermilk, and replaced half of the flour with whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This pumpkin bread is to die for! I made it for Holiday treats. I got so many compliments. My neighbors were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This bread is great! I replaced the butter with canola oil and the spices with pumpkin pie spice. I also threw in raisins and walnuts and it tasted wonderful, almost like warm gingerbread. You won't believe its low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly the first time I made it and it was sooo good. The next time I jazzed it up a bit by topping it with a mix of: 1/4c dark brn sugar, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1Tbl. flour, 1 Tbl. melted butter. That will top two loaves...trust me you will want to double the bread recipe. I also added Craisins and chopped pecans. It is the best the day after baking. I found this recipe better than the higher fat and cal. recipes thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glennville, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I added chocolate chips and ginger to the bread. It wasn't as sweet as I would have liked it to be. It was good, but I don't think that I would make it again, given other recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Followed others suggestions - I added more spice including fresh nutmeg -- but I found this bread to be very bland. Not enough pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is great pumpkin bread...you would never know it's low fat. I also added a little ginger and extra pumpkin. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYJESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This is a yummy bread! I love how low in fat it is! Thanks for a healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States