Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is by far the best pumpkin bread I have ever tasted and it is super easy - one bowl! You're guests will NEVER know that it's so low in fat and calories. I like to toast slices under the broiler and put butter on it...crispy on the outside and soft as ever on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The first time I made this, I found the bread too moist for my taste...so next time I increased the flour to 2 cups, left out the butter but added a little extra pumpkin, doubled the spices and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Very easy to make. I had 1 cup of leftover fresh pumpkin and made this bread for hubby whose in Iraq on Thanksgiving. He can't wait to receive it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
OMG This was the BEST! Thank you for FINALLY giving me a lower fat/calorie version of my favorite! The guys at my husband's work LOVED this & no one even knew it was low fat! The only change I made was the buttermilk - I didn't have any so I used skim milk (since that's what was in the fridge.) Didn't seem to make any difference & was still yummy! Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe, I've been using it for a few years. It always gets good reviews when I bring it to a food sharing event. Also, once I forgot the buttermilk, and substituted evaporated milk, and it tasted good! It's defintely better with the buttermilk, though, and even low fat buttermilk works. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This bread had an almost bitter taste to it. Not the least bit sweet. I couldn't even imagine eating it with soup or a regular dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is a really easy yummy recipe. I use soy milk instead of buttermilk since that's what I drink and I also add a teaspoon of pure Vanilla. So good and it tates even better after a few days. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CeliaBelia
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
mmm!! Per the suggestion of other users I did use more pumpkin than called for and added 1.5 teaspoons of ground ginger. Also did have to bake for about an hour and a half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This is so moist and so good. I doubled the recipe, and we still wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States