Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've made this bread so many times to give away for the holidays! Everyone loves it! And so easy to make. I make mini loaves to share with people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Good! I added an extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon, a dash of cloves, and dark chocolate chips. Really moist (which is rare for baked goods without much oil/butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is probably the best pumpkin bread I have ever made. Very easy, great flavor, great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aniela26
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were great! I substituted the following to make it slightly lower in calories: replace 1/2 cup flour with 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of other spices, 15 oz of pumpkin puree, and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of buttermilk and butter. I made these as muffins instead of bread - same temperature, bake for 20-25 mins. Super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Soo good. Been making this for years, but the submitter went from Eleanor Johnson to JJOHN32; which is okay, but confusing. Glad I found it to save. 11/12 Had a mini -bakeoff & this beat pumpkin gingerbread. This is a prettier bread - more rounded & orange color. Only negative is that it's sticky on top pretty soon. Maybe less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made two loaves of this bread today (day off due to "Superstorm Sandy" and I was lucky enough to have minimal damage). I doubled the amount of pumpkin (as recommended in other reviews). I increased the cooking time by almost 25 minutes. After an hour, I tented the top of the pans with aluminum foil to prevent burning (should have done this earlier). The taste was awesome. Some burning due to the prolonged cooking time, so I took it out before the knife came out clean. I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I did make some changes that other reviewers had suggested. I used a whole can of pumpkin, 2tsp. pumpkin pie spice, omitted the butter, added a splash of vanilla, and used skim milk with lemon juice instead of buttermilk. It turned out fantastic! Very moist, full of flavor, and hard to just have one slice! I cannot post a picture because my husband and I have already eaten half the loaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a good recipe. I modified it for my gluten intolerant hubby. it adjusted very nicely to my many modifications. Plain loaf but allows for a nice helping of cream cheese icing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I haven't tried this banana bread but I have a cook book that has a yummy recipe for banana bread! If you want the recipe you just right a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Nice and moit but it could have used more pumpkin flavoring. I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 tsp. salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States