Baked Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've made this bread so many times to give away for the holidays! Everyone loves it! And so easy to make. I make mini loaves to share with people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Good! I added an extra 1/2 tsp cinnamon, a dash of cloves, and dark chocolate chips. Really moist (which is rare for baked goods without much oil/butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is probably the best pumpkin bread I have ever made. Very easy, great flavor, great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aniela26
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
These were great! I substituted the following to make it slightly lower in calories: replace 1/2 cup flour with 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of other spices, 15 oz of pumpkin puree, and 1/2 cup applesauce instead of buttermilk and butter. I made these as muffins instead of bread - same temperature, bake for 20-25 mins. Super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Soo good. Been making this for years, but the submitter went from Eleanor Johnson to JJOHN32; which is okay, but confusing. Glad I found it to save. 11/12 Had a mini -bakeoff & this beat pumpkin gingerbread. This is a prettier bread - more rounded & orange color. Only negative is that it's sticky on top pretty soon. Maybe less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made two loaves of this bread today (day off due to "Superstorm Sandy" and I was lucky enough to have minimal damage). I doubled the amount of pumpkin (as recommended in other reviews). I increased the cooking time by almost 25 minutes. After an hour, I tented the top of the pans with aluminum foil to prevent burning (should have done this earlier). The taste was awesome. Some burning due to the prolonged cooking time, so I took it out before the knife came out clean. I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I did make some changes that other reviewers had suggested. I used a whole can of pumpkin, 2tsp. pumpkin pie spice, omitted the butter, added a splash of vanilla, and used skim milk with lemon juice instead of buttermilk. It turned out fantastic! Very moist, full of flavor, and hard to just have one slice! I cannot post a picture because my husband and I have already eaten half the loaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was a good recipe. I modified it for my gluten intolerant hubby. it adjusted very nicely to my many modifications. Plain loaf but allows for a nice helping of cream cheese icing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy36

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I haven't tried this banana bread but I have a cook book that has a yummy recipe for banana bread! If you want the recipe you just right a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Nice and moit but it could have used more pumpkin flavoring. I followed the recipe except I used 1/2 tsp. salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States