Baked Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This was my first time with making pretzels.. I was not quit with the program this am, I put in the egg & warm water, to late, BUT, it turned out very good, the one thing I did way wrong, was to put to much pretzel salt on them, I had to scrap alot off, & they are ok now, Live & Learn, I think I will try the caraway seeds next time. But I am not disappointed at all. Have a great Day to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This recipe was fantastic. I made them and they were a huge hit, I will definately be making this again, and adding it to my regular list of treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
This makes wonderful pretzels with a great taste and texture. They should be eaten fresh or they will get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Lovely! I used this recipe for my second-ever batch of pretzels, and they turned out perfectly. They taste like store-bought pretzels, especially with the coarse salt. Careful with the salt, though: the pretzels are relatively small, so you don't need a lot of salt grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
These were very good, crunchy outside and soft and chewy inside. My flatmate and neighbour stole most of them. I found they were especially good sprinkled with sesame seeds as well as the kosher salt. Don't make these if you're on a diet, they're irresistable. Oh, and don't feel you have to use a good beer, I use Tesco Value generic 2% volume lager and they still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
My family LOVES these pretzels... But, I do change one thing... only make half as many as the recipe says. They are bigger and softer and chewier and mmmmmmm so good and hot. A great tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Crispy crust with the egg wash. Nice flavor. My bread machine can do a double batch (2 lb setting) and I can produce 36 at a time. Good for Oktoberfest. Start to finish for 36 was about 2 h, but only about 30 min actual work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
My husband said these were the BEST pretzels he's ever eaten! I made half of them with salt and half with shredded cheddar cheese. Both were very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These were great. I used butter instead of the egg wash and dipped them in cinnamon sugar. they were very good! oh and i did put about 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I didn't have margarine, so I used 1 T. of CountryCrock spread. I used a pizza cutter to cut the dough into strips, which worked well. Also, I had a small piece of dough left (not long enough to make a pretzel-shape), so I made a sort of crossed-ribbon...kinda like the yellow military ribbons or the pink Breast Cancer ribbons. So, if you're doind a fundraiser or even for something like that, it works perfectly (see picture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States