Baked Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
These were very good, crunchy outside and soft and chewy inside. My flatmate and neighbour stole most of them. I found they were especially good sprinkled with sesame seeds as well as the kosher salt. Don't make these if you're on a diet, they're irresistable. Oh, and don't feel you have to use a good beer, I use Tesco Value generic 2% volume lager and they still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
i added 1/4 cup of dried parmesan, 2 cloves of garlic crushed and 1 teaspoon of mustard. They were absolutley delicious and my kids even took them to school for recess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
My little niece came over this afternoon. I was in the middle of baking bread. She was watching everything I did. While she watched, she asked if I had tasted Bread Pretzels. When I told her I tried them and I could even make them, her littles eyes got wide and she asked how. Boy was she enthralled with the process. Thanks, Nancy, for providing me with a way to my niece's heart!She thinks I'm AWESOME because I showed her how to make bread pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
These were very easy to make, but I will experiment a bit to get a tougher crust (my preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Lovely! I used this recipe for my second-ever batch of pretzels, and they turned out perfectly. They taste like store-bought pretzels, especially with the coarse salt. Careful with the salt, though: the pretzels are relatively small, so you don't need a lot of salt grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
This makes wonderful pretzels with a great taste and texture. They should be eaten fresh or they will get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
These were not soft/chewy but hard and dry ! The dough was very easy to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
Fun for kids to prepare and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States