Baked Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
These were great. I used butter instead of the egg wash and dipped them in cinnamon sugar. they were very good! oh and i did put about 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
My husband said these were the BEST pretzels he's ever eaten! I made half of them with salt and half with shredded cheddar cheese. Both were very well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
this was ok--i had some beer to use up and my daughter loves soft pretzels. while they were reasonably tasty, they didn't really taste like pretzels...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These pretzels tasted good out of the oven but not later. Not even a few hours later. I also had trouble shaping them, but that's probably just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie 2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
they are great to make.... and a great way to get the kids involved with cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This recipe was fantastic. I made them and they were a huge hit, I will definately be making this again, and adding it to my regular list of treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This was my first time with making pretzels.. I was not quit with the program this am, I put in the egg & warm water, to late, BUT, it turned out very good, the one thing I did way wrong, was to put to much pretzel salt on them, I had to scrap alot off, & they are ok now, Live & Learn, I think I will try the caraway seeds next time. But I am not disappointed at all. Have a great Day to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
The pretzels came out hard and bland. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTIFULREPUTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Crispy crust with the egg wash. Nice flavor. My bread machine can do a double batch (2 lb setting) and I can produce 36 at a time. Good for Oktoberfest. Start to finish for 36 was about 2 h, but only about 30 min actual work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
My family LOVES these pretzels... But, I do change one thing... only make half as many as the recipe says. They are bigger and softer and chewier and mmmmmmm so good and hot. A great tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States