Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great instructions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Great to have recipes like this for those that have never made a baked potato- there's plenty people out there who have not- It takes a lot of power this way and added heat to your kitchen- My mother would always plan to bake something else at the same time- double duty- I pre-cook slightly in the microwave- remember to punch holes! and finish off in the oven- this takes less power and also tastes great unlike potatoes that are solely cooked in a microwave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very good and easy. I needed to do 25 potatoes for a party so I scrubbed 'em, stabbed 'em, brushed them with melted butter, put on some sea salt, and wrapped individually in foil. Did convection baking at 350 for an hour and a half. Turned the oven to the "warm" setting and let them sit until the party started. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
okay people..... try 400 for one hour. pour some kosher salt onto the counter. put some butter in your hands and fondle your potato. then pat the salt with your buttery palm and tap onto sticky potato. wash your hands and set right onto oven rack with tongs and cook for 1 hour. your skin will be crispy and there is absolutely no reason to wait 1.5 hours for a potato, unless you are cooking something else at 350 for an hour and a half. good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANIE10857

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I myself have never made a baked potato. Crazy I know. My husband asked for it and I wasn't exactly sure how to do it. Followed this recipe to a T-adding spices before wrapping in aluminum foil. They came out awesome!!! Whole family loved it. We will be doing this recipe again. Thanks again for putting such a simple thing on here for those of us that have never done it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Thank you for this 'basic' recipe! Most others don't include how to actually cook it....I agree with a few reviewers to roll the potato in olive oil, then sprinkle with sea salt, garlic powder and pepper...delicious skins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I found it helps to rotate the potatoes every 30 minutes for an even bake. Also I really scrub the skins and we eat the entire potatoe! Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was a pretty good potato - next time, I'd cook it a little bit longer at a less temperature. The skin was perfect but the closer we got to the inside, it got harder. Worth another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is a classic you can not go wrong with this. My daughter and I love a good baked potato and this is how we do it. After it is done we usually add a bit of salt/pepper, butter, bacon and green onions. For a nice simple meal add a salad and you are good to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIS_2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
rubbed my potatoes with vegetble oil and spinkled with sea salt before baking. My potatoes were large so it took about 1.25 hours. Perfect with a little salsa and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States