Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I really appreciate this type of recipe. A great guide for when you want to put dinner on the table and just need to know the time and oven temp.. You can customize this as much as you want too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Thanks, there are so many recipes for fancy potatoes and i just want to know how to bake one. lol. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizAnnSan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Rubbed the potatoes with Olive Oil and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Best potatoes ever!! I've always popped it in the oven but none of that anymore. I'm gonna always bake it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I say AMAZING. 1. It reminds me of my recipe which is: 1. buy an apple 2. eat it 3. kinda good just as G0Dd@mn good amazing right, simple, delicious, easy, nutritious, starchy, white, fattty, simple, mediocre, weight-gaining, common sense, non-recipe I've heard of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I covered the potatoe with foil 1st and I just added a little salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very nice and i followed Heather's suggestions as well. I wrapped the potatoes altogether in a foil and cameout perfect..... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Thanks so much for posting this. I haven't baked a dang potato in so long that I couldn't remember the specifics. Much better than my quickie microwave way of doing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Perfect cooking instructions! I did coat the outsides of the potatoes with some butter then wrapped them in foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Sommerfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great instructions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States