Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I'm totally a kitchen novice, and this was a great recipe for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NainInCandia
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Nothing better than a loaded baked potato. A whole meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Makes a perfect skin! I like to do baked potatoes in the winter time, as the oven heats the house. Microwaves are FAST, but oven baked potatoes taste SO much better! When I need them faster, I kick it up to 400, and it only takes an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
microwave 7 mins then oven @ 375 20 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Thank you for posting this basic recipe. I'm roasting a chicken tonight and thought oven baked potatoes would be a good side. However, I was unsure how long to cook them for. This recipe is just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Over the years I've found myself taking shortcuts but if you have the time to spare, this basic classic really is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
PERFECT. I wrapped mine in foil, placed on a cookie sheet, and timed them for about an hour at 400 degrees. Thanks for the recipe that might sound common sensical, but is perhaps not for those of us who haven't yet made our own baked potatoes yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
They turn out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Awesome ,sometime you just need the basics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAJUNFOODCOONASS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I am baking 6 massive potatoes and was worried that they weren't done after 1.5 hours in a 500 degree oven; just wanted assurance that I remembered how. Thanks for confirming. To NICKIE75, probably didn't turn out because you didn't use russet potatoes, the BEST kind for baking :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States