Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I gave this to my teenager to learn how to follow a recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I dipped them in grapeseed oil after washing and sprinkled garlic salt on them. Delicious! Next time I'll also sprinkle paprika on them to balance out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rory's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I think potatoes done from start to finish in the oven are much better. Even starting them for a few minutes in the microwave changes their texture, and the flesh comes out mushy and less fluffy. Plus the peel almost always comes out soft....myself, I like the crispy peel from a tater that's spent an hour or so in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
These potatos turned out PERFECT! Thanks for submitting the recipe for non-cooks like me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Thank you for explaining a classic recipe in a dummy-proof way. I appreciate that you didn't take any culinary knowledge for granted here. Like many others, I've learned how to "bake" potatoes in a microwave, but there were issues with that (like how quickly the potato cools down). This is perfect! Yes, it takes a little more time, but it gives you time to work on other components to your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good basic potato recipe thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
It's possibly the simplest recipe on the website, but none of that matters. It produces a great tasting potato that can't be matched by microwave cooking. So, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Microwaving is faster, but it can't give the potato that crisp, tasty skin. Make sure you scrub the potato well, rub with olive oil, a little salt and pepper. There is nutritional value in that skin, and this will make it almost as tasty as the fluffy inside part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriana mooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is great. I was kinda surprised to find just a simple baked potato recipe on here. I ususally make my potatoes in the microwave but I'm having company for supper so I decided to bake them in the oven and I can never remember the right temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Baking time will indeed vary given the type and size of potato used. I suggest in addition to pricking with a fork or knife before baking, also add a tablespoon of water in with the potato when you wrap it in the foil. This will keep it from drying out and becoming overly starchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States