Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
DDDDDDDduuuuuuuuuuuuuddddddde.awesome. just don't forget it's in there. or else it turns into charcoal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Well this is a simple baked potato not sure you need a recipe for this but for those of us who never cooked a baked potato here is a very simple recipe for it. Topp with sour cream chedder cheese bacon bits and green onion and YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Blah, tasted nothing like a potato, maybe I used the wrong fork? Next time I will use a dessert fork. :oP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
WOW! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Recipe is great if you have a lot of time to spare. My mother taught me to make potatoes fast and they come out just the same. 1.Poke a bunch of holes on each potatoe with a fork (to make sure they dont explode) 2. Put in microwave for 10 minutes (3-8 potatoes) (7 minutes for 1-2 potatoes) 3. With an oven mit take the potatoes out of the microwave and wrap in tinfoil individually and place in a preheated oven at 375. 4. Bake 20 minutes or until soft and squishey. (You can check the potatoes with an oven mit on to see if they are cooked and squishey enough to eat. 5. Garnish with what ever you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2495 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This doubles easily.. Great for large crowds! Great immagination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I love this recipe. I have never made a baked potato in the oven before. I always used the microwave. I wanted to be different this time though. This is just what I was looking for too. It's annoying when all you find are the fancy recipes. Thanks for this, it helps a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
An excellent baked potato! Poking holes very important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I thought the directions were difficult to follow. The potato tasted a little bland or starchy this way. I only had sea salt, though. I'm going to stick with boxed potatoes. Their quicker and bedder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States