Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These came out perfect! My only change was instead of piercing with a fork, I cut the potatoes into long strips and instead of baking them for the whole 1.5 hours, I deep fried them in oil at 375 deg. for 8 minutes. Yum!! I did think they needed salt when they came out of the fryer though, which is the only reason I gave this recipe 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I nuke mine in a bowl with just a little water at the bottom and a lid on top really a plate 4 -5 medium ones at a time for 15 minutes for baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I cooked it in the microwave for a little bit first to speed up the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Before this recipe, I never knew how to bake a potato in the oven. I always winged it in the microwave. I made 15 baked potatoes in the oven a few days ago, to serve at a party. They were incredibly delicious. Side dishes don't get any easier, healthier or tastier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
i disagree with some of the reviews! if someone does not have anyone to teach them how to cook and make a baked potato then this was very helpful! i've never cooked a potato in the oven so i needed to find out myself without asking! and this was great help! so thank you for putting this small & easy recipe on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
473 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I fogot how a good baked potato tasted because I have been using the micro wave for so long and never knew how to make a real one after this I will never insult a potato with a micro wave again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This makes perfect baked potatoes, just like a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I usually microwave, but when they's time I use the oven and they're always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I enjoyed reading some of the reviews of those who suggested using the microwave first and then the oven to cook the potato the rest of the way. I grew up with mom baking potatoes in the oven. However, when the microwave came into my house, I stopped using the oven. When I'm using the oven for a dish for an hour or more I wrap my potatoes in foil and put along the sides of the dish. Baked potatoes are a quick and easy meal loaded with bacon bits, cheese, broccoli, sour cream or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States