Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Before this recipe, I never knew how to bake a potato in the oven. I always winged it in the microwave. I made 15 baked potatoes in the oven a few days ago, to serve at a party. They were incredibly delicious. Side dishes don't get any easier, healthier or tastier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
i disagree with some of the reviews! if someone does not have anyone to teach them how to cook and make a baked potato then this was very helpful! i've never cooked a potato in the oven so i needed to find out myself without asking! and this was great help! so thank you for putting this small & easy recipe on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
421 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I fogot how a good baked potato tasted because I have been using the micro wave for so long and never knew how to make a real one after this I will never insult a potato with a micro wave again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This makes perfect baked potatoes, just like a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I usually microwave, but when they's time I use the oven and they're always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I enjoyed reading some of the reviews of those who suggested using the microwave first and then the oven to cook the potato the rest of the way. I grew up with mom baking potatoes in the oven. However, when the microwave came into my house, I stopped using the oven. When I'm using the oven for a dish for an hour or more I wrap my potatoes in foil and put along the sides of the dish. Baked potatoes are a quick and easy meal loaded with bacon bits, cheese, broccoli, sour cream or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
awesome, i was out of potatoes, so i substituted a tomatoe, came out just as well : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Great way to make if you have a lot of time. Otherwise I poke holes in the potato and throw in the microwave for about 10 minutes depending on the size of the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I dust the outside of mine in kosher salt, wrap in aluminum foil, and then bake for only an hour. I am glad to see someone had the insight to post this recipe. When I grew up and moved out of my parents' home, I do remember calling home to actually ask how to bake a potato. :) luckily for my family I've come a long way since then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States