Baked Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is a great recipe for beginning cooks! I wrapped mine in foil. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is a great way for a potatoe. But... I've been slicing the potatoe [long end to end]. Poking some holes in the potatoe with a sharp knife, then add some salt, pepper, paprika, garlic, and a slab of butter, anything you want. Put the two pieces back together, wrap in foil. No need to poke more holes in it, the potatoe is cut in half. Then cook or grill for your length of time you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I appreciate this very simple recipe for a basic baked potato. It worked out real well. I didn't need that much time to bake my potatoes (as they weren't very big). Topped them off with a bit of butter and a lot of cottage cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
So easy and can make earlier because they stay hot for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I must add my 2 cents worth. I also microwave my potato for 10 to 12 mins. While it is baking I have a pot of water boiling in which I place the baked potato in for another 5 to 10 mins. Fluffy and it taste like a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
After 30 years of baking potatoes, the way I love them is to poke a few times and then wrap them in foil with a little butter. Bake at 400-425 for an hour. I love my potatoes a little more "done" they have a different/better taste...like a restaurant baked potato.Great for a weekend dinner, just start the potatoes before the rest of the meal and it isn't so time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
For a TERRIFIC, baked potato with the microwave, scrub potato, break skin with fork, place on PLASTIC wrap, spray with cooking spray all over lightly, wrap well and make air-holes in the plastic wrap. Cook on high until done...depends on microwave. I'll never bake them in the oven again. ALSO, steaming sweet potatoes is a wonderful way to cook them for any recipe from casserole to pies to eating as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is the first time I've reviewed a recipe. I couldn't pass this up. I really got a kick out of the sarcastic reviews...this IS JUST a baked potato...right ;o) I'm commenting on this one because I'm a potato lover. Any which way you make em I love em. But for over 35 years now I have aways just put them in a 400 degree oven (without poking holes) for one hour. Never had one burst on me. I despise microwave baked potatoes...but I will try the partial time in the micro and remaining time in oven. If they still come out as fluffy as I'm used to...great...otherwise its worth waiting an hour for them to come out perfect!! Sometimes I wrap them in foil for a soft skin...when I don't wrap them and they come out with a crisp skin...I eat the potato...saving the skin for last. Then slather a little butter, salt and pepper on the skin...fold it in half or roll it up and eat the skin separate. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These came out perfect! My only change was instead of piercing with a fork, I cut the potatoes into long strips and instead of baking them for the whole 1.5 hours, I deep fried them in oil at 375 deg. for 8 minutes. Yum!! I did think they needed salt when they came out of the fryer though, which is the only reason I gave this recipe 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I nuke mine in a bowl with just a little water at the bottom and a lid on top really a plate 4 -5 medium ones at a time for 15 minutes for baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States