Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Super easy, super creamy, and super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsharks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great recipe loved the basil added a little sour cream. Cooked a little longer so the favors married and enjoyed the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I was going to make baked potatoes but my potatoes were sprouting, soft and about to go green. So I did a quick search and came across this recipe. So obviously I didn't use pre-baked potatoes, I chopped mine up and put them in with the broth and just boiled til they were easily pierced with a fork. I also doubled the recipe, good thing to, cuz my sister had thirds and I had seconds! Only tweaks I did were to add half the amount of basil and milk, and omitted the hot sauce because my little baby doesn't like spicy stuff. I used 2% milk instead of half and half and served it with sour cream, the bacon pieces, and cheddar cheese. I'm glad I cut the basil down too cuz it was perfect. Super easy and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was my first attempt at this type of soup. The recipe was easy to follow and adapt for more servings and tasted amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Best potato soup I've ever had. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very, very good! Omitted the basil and replaced with thyme, per direction from other reviewers. Thought it had a little bit too much salt, next time I will definitely use less. But overall, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Flavorful, easy soup. I really didnt need to change anything to make a fantastic soup! I didn't use bacon so I just used olive oil for theonion and garlic. Also, since the skins contain so many nutrients, i just chopped, but did not peel. SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I followed as written and thought that it was very good, my husband went back for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I love it! You can add more of this or less of this to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Best. Soup. Ever. My boyfriend even told me I beat out his mom and grandmother for best cook with this recipe. I didn't bake the potatoes before hand, just threw them in at the end and let it simmer for 20 minutes, added 6 strips of bacon to the soup as well. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States