Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I've been using this awesome recipe for about half a year and I don't know why I haven't written a review for it yet! It is by far my favorite potato soup recipe in existence today. I NEVER have leftovers when I make this, and it's SO easy to make. I always make it a little more chunkier than the recipe says, (I like to fit in as many potatoes as I can) otherwise the soup won't be as thick, and comforting. It will be slightly "soupier". Overall, I love this recipe and I will continue to use it for as long as I shall cook. Now I just have to wait out Summer, and hello warm winter soups! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Riedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Like one of the other reviewers, I used low fat cream of chicken soup instead of the half and half to make it a little healthier and the flavor was still great! If I were making if for company or a special occasion, I would probably splurge and use the half and half. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
really good recipe. I added dried thyme and basil and instead of using extra flour to thicken up the soup, I boiled an extra potato and blended it with 1/2 cup of the half n' half and mixed it in and it thickened nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I have made this for my family and they absolutly love it!The last time I made it I put in chicken brest in it and it was amazing!5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great Soup as I usually do I add more spices than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good soup. Used Cream of Chicken soup instead of cream. Added sausage and mushrooms as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Smelt so good cooking but wasn't as much flavour as I had expected. Was still good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Doubled it, but followed the recipe otherwise. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Enjoyed by the whole family, made as written. Used homemade chicken broth with I think made this recipe top notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yummy! I may try to add half the cream and replace it with broth for a lighter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States