Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made this today for lunch at my friends house (as it has become tradition for me to cook whenever I come over) and soup is always a great idea. We loved it. I (OF COURSE) made my own little changes to make the recipe more my own. *I doubled the amounts of everything except for the pepper. *I added one small minced shallot. *I chopped the cooked bacon and added it to the soup instead of using as a garnish. *I added about 1/4 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the soup. *Lastly, I enjoyed eating it as much as I enjoyed making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caelynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
wonderful! Cant wait until winter so i can make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I added a pinch of crushed red pepper instead of the hot pepper sauce and left out the bacon. Everyone loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Amazing dish. I misread the recipe and had a pile of chopped potatoes and realized they were supposed to be cooked I put them in a bowl with 1/4 cup water and covered with plastic wrap and microwaved 10 min. Left the pepper sauce out for the kids and just added a couple drops onto the adult bowls. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
prepared this "chowda" the other night!! very good left over also! my wife said it was better Chili's version she had the day b4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawns1ton

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I have made this recipe more than 5 times now, and it has not even began to get old.. this recipe will conitnue to be a family favorite for many years. The only change i made is to add a 1/2 tsp of old bay & I usually serve with a chef salad, they complement each other perfectly. This recipe is absolutely delicious. Thank you Kristi! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smess237

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: El Puerto De Santa Maria, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Fantastic soup-tastes better than something you would get in a restaurant. I love all of the subtle flavoring that the hot sauce, basil, etc provide. You could definitely cut the salt in half, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanguardista
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This soup was delicious! I did not have time to bake the potatoes beforehand, so I boiled them after dicing them. I kept the skin on the potatoes. I crumbled the bacon into the soup when I added the cream. This soup does take a little while to thicken, so be patient. Being the New Orleanian I am, I had to add a little more hot sauce. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce. This soup cost me about $15 to make. Very simple to follow, delicious, and economical gives this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanguardista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kohanlon
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe! I used bacon bits and sautéed them in olive oil. I then added onions and chopped garlic without removing the bacon. I used half cream of chicken and half chicken broth. I used big pieces of potato instead of cubing it. I also added a little ranch dressing and oregano instead of basil. Whole milk instead of half and half as well. Added lots of cheese and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this and got great reviews from all my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPENWALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States