Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I added a pinch of crushed red pepper instead of the hot pepper sauce and left out the bacon. Everyone loved it! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Amazing dish. I misread the recipe and had a pile of chopped potatoes and realized they were supposed to be cooked I put them in a bowl with 1/4 cup water and covered with plastic wrap and microwaved 10 min. Left the pepper sauce out for the kids and just added a couple drops onto the adult bowls. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
prepared this "chowda" the other night!! very good left over also! my wife said it was better Chili's version she had the day b4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawns1ton

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I have made this recipe more than 5 times now, and it has not even began to get old.. this recipe will conitnue to be a family favorite for many years. The only change i made is to add a 1/2 tsp of old bay & I usually serve with a chef salad, they complement each other perfectly. This recipe is absolutely delicious. Thank you Kristi! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smess237

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: El Puerto De Santa Maria, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Fantastic soup-tastes better than something you would get in a restaurant. I love all of the subtle flavoring that the hot sauce, basil, etc provide. You could definitely cut the salt in half, however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erina93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanguardista
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This soup was delicious! I did not have time to bake the potatoes beforehand, so I boiled them after dicing them. I kept the skin on the potatoes. I crumbled the bacon into the soup when I added the cream. This soup does take a little while to thicken, so be patient. Being the New Orleanian I am, I had to add a little more hot sauce. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce. This soup cost me about $15 to make. Very simple to follow, delicious, and economical gives this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanguardista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kohanlon
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe! I used bacon bits and sautéed them in olive oil. I then added onions and chopped garlic without removing the bacon. I used half cream of chicken and half chicken broth. I used big pieces of potato instead of cubing it. I also added a little ranch dressing and oregano instead of basil. Whole milk instead of half and half as well. Added lots of cheese and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Made this and got great reviews from all my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPENWALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I never had baked potato soup before but I was not in love with this like everyone else. I followed the directions and found it so bland. I had to add so many seasonings and spices just for us to eat it. My boyfriend liked it a lot...but that was after he added even more hot sauce etc. It's probably a great recipe but I'm not a potato soup fan I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States