Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Best home recipe for potato soup I've found! I make it several times every winter and family/friends love it and request it often! Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanyonC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made this for my family, who all have very different tastes, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This soup is great and simple for beginners. I did change it a little. I put 1 lb of bacon in it at the end and I add about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of shredded cheese to the soup after the bacon. Yummy!! Perfect for that cold day. I also double it because it does not make much and I like to have a bowl left over for the next days lunch. (doubling it includes the 1lb of bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great starter recipe to eat as is or season and adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This is one of my favorite. I make it at least once a month. After I fry the bacon I fry the potatoes in bacon drippings for an added layer of flavor. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I have made this soup many, many times. We love it so much I usually triple the recipe. It tastes even better the second day. The recipe is perfect as is. The only changes I made to suit our family's taste was to substitute scallions for the onions and add a can of corn for color and a little texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This recipe is so good with so much flavor. You could even dress it up a bit if you wanted (ex. ham, carrots, peas.) but as for rating the original recipe it is great. I have made this three times but I had to rate it today because last night my one & two year old ate it. The both loved it so even though the recipe will suite a more complex palets it was enjoyed by my very small children and I was able to make it lactose free. Thank you so much for this simple yet delcious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
So delicious! The only change is that we don't add bacon; I'm not a big fan of it and enjoy it best without adding it. Otherwise, it's better soup than most restaurants I've been to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My son was sick and wanted me to make soup. I made him this soup and he loved it! The only change I made was that I added 1/2 cup of Parmessan/Romano cheese. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I was not a fan. I questioned putting the basil in here, and I should have went with my instincts. I have made many a potato soup and I have never used basil, nor will I again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States