Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Best potato soup I've ever had. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very, very good! Omitted the basil and replaced with thyme, per direction from other reviewers. Thought it had a little bit too much salt, next time I will definitely use less. But overall, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Flavorful, easy soup. I really didnt need to change anything to make a fantastic soup! I didn't use bacon so I just used olive oil for theonion and garlic. Also, since the skins contain so many nutrients, i just chopped, but did not peel. SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I followed as written and thought that it was very good, my husband went back for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Reeves Greenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I love it! You can add more of this or less of this to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Best. Soup. Ever. My boyfriend even told me I beat out his mom and grandmother for best cook with this recipe. I didn't bake the potatoes before hand, just threw them in at the end and let it simmer for 20 minutes, added 6 strips of bacon to the soup as well. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
sooo comforting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
One of BEST recipes on this site!! I doubled the recipe & glad I did! Cook the whole package of bacon to crumble for topping, I only cooked 7 pieces & we needed more! I also added a can of sliced carrots. I also used half basil & half thyme. I also added 2 stalks of celery to the onion & garlic sauteed in the bacon drippings. I cut green onion (scallions & chives) for topping as well as the crumbled bacon & shredded cheese. I fed a family of six & everyone raved about it!! Oh ya, I also baked my potatoes in the microwave & cubed without removing the peels. Wanted to keep the vitamins! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Loved this soup. Easy to make and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Wonderful, wonderful soup! I used other reviewers suggestions and this turned out perfectly. I doubled the amount of potatoes and left the skins on. I used 1% milk instead of cream, so added 1 extra Tbsp of flour. I halved the amount of basil. I did not have hot pepper sauce, so subsituted about 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. I also used 2 cloves of garlic and a full tsp of pepper. Garnished with cheddar cheese, bacon and dollp of fat free sour cream. BIG hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States