Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Wonderful and satisfying for a cold day. I added a little more cheese, probably another cup of sharp cheddar. Also threw a chopped carrot in with potatoes for more nutrition and color. Will keep this one for my potato soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I love this soup, but I cooked 3 extra pices of bacon and 1/2 of cup more half and half and added hot pepper flakes to spice it up. My family LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
this was super easy. i popped the potatoes in the microwave for about 8 minutes and instead of using the bacon as a garnish i tore it up and cooked it in with the rest of the soup. deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was so delicious. Great smoky bacon baked potato flavor. I doubled the bacon and used 4 small potatoes I'd microwaved. I used heavy cream and 2% milk. I simmered this about half an hour. I only used 1/2 onion. Sprinkled individual potions with chives (my hubby's idea) This was awesome! 5 stars for sure*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I love this soup. I made a few variations which made the flavor last in your mouth for minutes after. Instead of parsley, I added Thyme and Cummin to taste (approx. 1 tablespoon each). I then pureed it partially to create more of a chowder than a soup. I love the fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Drummey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Absolutely fabulous with the crumbled bacon and shredded cheese! I made 10 servings, so I had to up the bacon drippings to 3 Tlbsp. I had read the other reviews and did cut back on the basil. My whole family loved it, even my 5yr old boy and 8yr old girl! I served with corn muffins, GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
My husband can be pretty pick about potato soup. I followed this recipe completely and it was a HIT! The only change I made was to thicken it with corn starch at the end so that it was a little thicker - the way my hubby likes it. This is a definite repeat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is an AWSOME recipe! I used 4 med potatos and used an extra cup of chicken broth ( changed it up a bit). I also only put 1/4 of a med sweet onoin in the soup, since I cut up scallions for on top along with cheddar and the bacon! These are the only changes that I made and it was the best that I have ever had and I am a major foodie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Next time we will double it! Also please note these are the only changes that we made. Thanks, H
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This is an excellent recipe. I will add this to our family cookbook and use it again and again. I was so pleased by the taste and texture of the soup. I will double the recipe next time so that I can have more leftovers. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
My family never had any form of potatoe soup and I only had it in a local resturant. I followed the recipe and found that it was simple and easy to make and has become a favorite of mine and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States