Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
this was super easy. i popped the potatoes in the microwave for about 8 minutes and instead of using the bacon as a garnish i tore it up and cooked it in with the rest of the soup. deeeeelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was so delicious. Great smoky bacon baked potato flavor. I doubled the bacon and used 4 small potatoes I'd microwaved. I used heavy cream and 2% milk. I simmered this about half an hour. I only used 1/2 onion. Sprinkled individual potions with chives (my hubby's idea) This was awesome! 5 stars for sure*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
I love this soup, but I cooked 3 extra pices of bacon and 1/2 of cup more half and half and added hot pepper flakes to spice it up. My family LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I love this soup. I made a few variations which made the flavor last in your mouth for minutes after. Instead of parsley, I added Thyme and Cummin to taste (approx. 1 tablespoon each). I then pureed it partially to create more of a chowder than a soup. I love the fall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Drummey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This was okay - I was expecting more after reading reviews. The basil was a little overpowering for my taste - if I made again I would cut back on that. To be fair I used low fat half and half and turkey bacon. Maybe that's why I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I really enjoyed this soup, but like the prevous reviewer, I would cut back on the basil a bit. Don't leave it out completely though, because it does add a bit of a fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Absolutely fabulous with the crumbled bacon and shredded cheese! I made 10 servings, so I had to up the bacon drippings to 3 Tlbsp. I had read the other reviews and did cut back on the basil. My whole family loved it, even my 5yr old boy and 8yr old girl! I served with corn muffins, GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
This was very tasty even without the cheese and bacon on top! It was even creamier on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
My husband can be pretty pick about potato soup. I followed this recipe completely and it was a HIT! The only change I made was to thicken it with corn starch at the end so that it was a little thicker - the way my hubby likes it. This is a definite repeat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Taste yummy but I didn't think it was particularly beautiful. I don't think I would serve it to guest coming over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States