Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
EXCELLENT! I had to change the chicken broth to veggie broth to make for a vegetarian friend and omit the bacon, but it was still wonderful! I also added some celery along with the onions. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this soup last night, and oh my it was absolutely delicious! It couldn't have been easier. We didn't have bacon, but left over roast. I cut thi very small and it just gave it something extra and made up for the missing bacon. Garnished with cheddar cheee and sour cream..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Amazingly Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a delicious soup! I have made it a couple times and the second time round I learned that I would do a few things differently. Baking then peeling potatoes is a hassle. I think I would peel and boil or fry them next time. I also used more than 2 potatoes. In fact, I doubled everything else in the recipe and then added 7 potatoes. As per other reviewer's suggestions I used half basil and half thyme. I also mixed in some cheddar cheese and bacon with the soup and let it cook for a bit. Served with cheese, bacon green onions, parsley and sour cream. Also had a nice loaf of French bread to go with it. So delicious, not exactly healthy, but really... a gem. Even better the next day after thickening up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was simply AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Every once in a while I cook food for the girls at my wife's job and I made this soup. They loved it I have made it more then once.. I highly suggest you try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aggie12345

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love this recipe! It's become one of my go-to dishes for camping potluck dinners. It gets raves every time, and it's so easy to make. I usually just follow the recipe without any tweaking, although I have in the past forgotten to bake the potatoes first and ended up boiling them in the soup before adding the cream--turned out fine! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Added 1 more Tbsp of flour to help thicken up. This is my first attempt at Potato soup and it was so delicious. I also skipped the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Fantastically good, and so easy to put together! Next time, I'll try a little less pepper, since a half-teaspoon seemed like a lot with the basil and hot sauce. But this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Nice creamy potato soup. A great soup for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States