Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Really good soup. I was looking for something to do with the potato-guts I had left over from making potato skins, and I found this recipe. Much more flavor than the potato soup I remember from childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I have made this soup several times now and it is always a hit. Like several reviewers, I do not bake the potatoes first, and I leave the skins on. I also like red potatoes and tend to use them over baking potatoes. The last time that I made this, I used Canadian bacon (thrown in while the potatoes cook). Although real bacon tastes better, the Canadian bacon helped to make it a tiny bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I made this for a friend who was sick and is super picky. She loved it, I thought it needed a little more salt. I boiled my potatoes before I added them. Overall it was easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I've been using this awesome recipe for about half a year and I don't know why I haven't written a review for it yet! It is by far my favorite potato soup recipe in existence today. I NEVER have leftovers when I make this, and it's SO easy to make. I always make it a little more chunkier than the recipe says, (I like to fit in as many potatoes as I can) otherwise the soup won't be as thick, and comforting. It will be slightly "soupier". Overall, I love this recipe and I will continue to use it for as long as I shall cook. Now I just have to wait out Summer, and hello warm winter soups! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Riedel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Like one of the other reviewers, I used low fat cream of chicken soup instead of the half and half to make it a little healthier and the flavor was still great! If I were making if for company or a special occasion, I would probably splurge and use the half and half. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
really good recipe. I added dried thyme and basil and instead of using extra flour to thicken up the soup, I boiled an extra potato and blended it with 1/2 cup of the half n' half and mixed it in and it thickened nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I have made this for my family and they absolutly love it!The last time I made it I put in chicken brest in it and it was amazing!5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great Soup as I usually do I add more spices than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good soup. Used Cream of Chicken soup instead of cream. Added sausage and mushrooms as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Harker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States