Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I thought this was decent, but pretty watery. I prefer a thicker potato soup. I used canned potatoes to cut down on prep time, along with real bacon bits. It is a nice low calorie option if you use fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We served this at our bar and it was very well received! Just made a couple of changes as recommended by other reviewers. Used 4 tbsp of flour, 1/2 tsp basil, 1/4 tsp thyme, 3 cups of milk and 1 chicken boullon cube, doubled the potatoes and used regular cream. Thanks Kristi for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made this tonight since I couldn't find my other loaded baked potato soup recipe. Was quick and easy to make and had all the ingredients on hand. This was quite good...much lighter than I expected it to be, but big on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by araynady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I have been making this soup for several years and it tastes restaurant quality. I have a few modifications, I leave the skins on the potatoes and use fat free 1/2 and 1/2. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Awesome! Everybody loves it! But I don't add the hot sauce due to some family members taste preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is very good! I did make some minor adjustments according to our preferences. I doubled the recipe, did not double the basil, added thyme and added extra potato (I do not peel the potatoes, I microwave and dice them). I did not add the hot pepper sauce. I have a canister of dehydrated onion, red pepper, garlic and parsley that is made for home fries so I added some. This so good and filling! I double so we can have some for lunch! Hubby and kids (teenagers) devoured this soup! I served with crusty french rolls. We are very big believers in sitting together for supper, which is not always easy these days! My gang is also very used to homemade meals. Thank you for sharing this recipe Kristi T, whoever said it was tasteless and they were embarrassed to serve it must have done something wrong because it was chock full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Best home recipe for potato soup I've found! I make it several times every winter and family/friends love it and request it often! Thanks for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanyonC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made this for my family, who all have very different tastes, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This soup is great and simple for beginners. I did change it a little. I put 1 lb of bacon in it at the end and I add about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of shredded cheese to the soup after the bacon. Yummy!! Perfect for that cold day. I also double it because it does not make much and I like to have a bowl left over for the next days lunch. (doubling it includes the 1lb of bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Great starter recipe to eat as is or season and adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,891) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States