Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Absolutely delicious. Our entire family enjoys this recipe and is made many times during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kreativess
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Typically with any recipe I always double the spices so this turned out fabulous given that, it's definitely a staple in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
All I tasted was hot sauce, mind you I am not a huge fan of hot sauce. I would make this again but would omit the hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Excellent, only modification I made was adding a bit of milk, cream, cheese, and butter to the finished product to balance out the taste. Originally tasted way too much like pepper with a bitter flavor, but adding stuff fixed that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The BEST soup anyone's ever brought to a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Loved it. So easy and simple to make yet the flavour is great for the amount of time spent on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This soup was delicious. The only problem I had was that I baked my potatoes with salt and then still added salt to the soup...that made it a little too salty, but that was my fault. I used onion powder in place of onion and fat free half and half. Because of the fat free half and half, I had to add another tbsp of flour to help thicken things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I thought this was decent, but pretty watery. I prefer a thicker potato soup. I used canned potatoes to cut down on prep time, along with real bacon bits. It is a nice low calorie option if you use fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States