Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Loved it. So easy and simple to make yet the flavour is great for the amount of time spent on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This soup was delicious. The only problem I had was that I baked my potatoes with salt and then still added salt to the soup...that made it a little too salty, but that was my fault. I used onion powder in place of onion and fat free half and half. Because of the fat free half and half, I had to add another tbsp of flour to help thicken things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I thought this was decent, but pretty watery. I prefer a thicker potato soup. I used canned potatoes to cut down on prep time, along with real bacon bits. It is a nice low calorie option if you use fat free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
We served this at our bar and it was very well received! Just made a couple of changes as recommended by other reviewers. Used 4 tbsp of flour, 1/2 tsp basil, 1/4 tsp thyme, 3 cups of milk and 1 chicken boullon cube, doubled the potatoes and used regular cream. Thanks Kristi for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made this tonight since I couldn't find my other loaded baked potato soup recipe. Was quick and easy to make and had all the ingredients on hand. This was quite good...much lighter than I expected it to be, but big on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by araynady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I have been making this soup for several years and it tastes restaurant quality. I have a few modifications, I leave the skins on the potatoes and use fat free 1/2 and 1/2. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Awesome! Everybody loves it! But I don't add the hot sauce due to some family members taste preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe is very good! I did make some minor adjustments according to our preferences. I doubled the recipe, did not double the basil, added thyme and added extra potato (I do not peel the potatoes, I microwave and dice them). I did not add the hot pepper sauce. I have a canister of dehydrated onion, red pepper, garlic and parsley that is made for home fries so I added some. This so good and filling! I double so we can have some for lunch! Hubby and kids (teenagers) devoured this soup! I served with crusty french rolls. We are very big believers in sitting together for supper, which is not always easy these days! My gang is also very used to homemade meals. Thank you for sharing this recipe Kristi T, whoever said it was tasteless and they were embarrassed to serve it must have done something wrong because it was chock full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suz4short

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States