Baked Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Flavorful, easy soup. I really didnt need to change anything to make a fantastic soup! I didn't use bacon so I just used olive oil for theonion and garlic. Also, since the skins contain so many nutrients, i just chopped, but did not peel. SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I followed as written and thought that it was very good, my husband went back for seconds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I love it! You can add more of this or less of this to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Best. Soup. Ever. My boyfriend even told me I beat out his mom and grandmother for best cook with this recipe. I didn't bake the potatoes before hand, just threw them in at the end and let it simmer for 20 minutes, added 6 strips of bacon to the soup as well. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
sooo comforting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
One of BEST recipes on this site!! I doubled the recipe & glad I did! Cook the whole package of bacon to crumble for topping, I only cooked 7 pieces & we needed more! I also added a can of sliced carrots. I also used half basil & half thyme. I also added 2 stalks of celery to the onion & garlic sauteed in the bacon drippings. I cut green onion (scallions & chives) for topping as well as the crumbled bacon & shredded cheese. I fed a family of six & everyone raved about it!! Oh ya, I also baked my potatoes in the microwave & cubed without removing the peels. Wanted to keep the vitamins! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Loved this soup. Easy to make and turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Wonderful, wonderful soup! I used other reviewers suggestions and this turned out perfectly. I doubled the amount of potatoes and left the skins on. I used 1% milk instead of cream, so added 1 extra Tbsp of flour. I halved the amount of basil. I did not have hot pepper sauce, so subsituted about 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. I also used 2 cloves of garlic and a full tsp of pepper. Garnished with cheddar cheese, bacon and dollp of fat free sour cream. BIG hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was the first Potato Soup that I've ever made. It was incredibly easy and the whole family loved it. The only thing I did different is start it on the stove and move it to the crock pot to heat through and stay warm until dinner. Fantastic potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very good, I used a couple more potatoes and mashed them a bit to thicken up the soup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,888) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States