Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Will make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Based on what others said, I used low-fat versions of the sour cream and milk. I diced the potatoes and boiled them, using the water as the base. (I made the roux separately and added it in.) I used the salt to flavor the potatoes as they boiled. My family loved this and we'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Used real bacon and only 1 bag (8oz cheese)... May even use 6 oz next time, I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I love this recipe. I also add shredded chipotle chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe, with this one addition. We took the potato skins, lad them on a cookie sheet, sprayed them with pam, sprinkled with season salt & baked for 10-15 minutes until golden & crispy. We ate them with our soup instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used 4 cups of milk and two cups chicken broth. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Okay, everyone will probably get mad bc I changed the recipe just a tad. I peeled, diced, and boiled my potatoes in chicken broth until they were tender. I also made a roux with the flour and butter. I gradually added the milk and would whisk the white sauce as it thickened. I also added some of the potato water with the chicken broth to the sauce( maybe 2 cups total) My husband and I love cheesey potato soup so I diced a 1/3 log of velvetta (bc I like to use velvetta in soups and sauces). I added the cheese a little at a time to incorporate it into the sauce. When the sauce was done, I mixed the potatoes and the left over 2 cups of broth into the sauce. I let it simmer on the stove for 30 minutes and added the sour cream. I served the bacon, green onions and shredded cheese on the top. It was divan. The only difference was adding the cheese and broth. I would have to say the next day it was thick but still yummy. It's the best potato recipe I have found so far and now I am done looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is a very great base. I gave it a 4 star because it's not perfect. The following changes made it just right for my taste: -substitute 2 cups of milk for 2 cups of chicken broth -If using whole milk, dilute it by substituting maybe 1/2 cup of it with water -Add Créole and more Salt to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Culver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This soup is amazing! I added more green onions and more pepper. It's the perfect soup on a snowy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shondonny
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this it great but I baked the potato Ed instead and scooped out the inside also used skim milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States