Baked Potato Soup V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
This is a great, easy recipe, and it tastes MUCH better than Campbells soups! It is very good for kids(I am only 13) and my brother (who is VERY picky) LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
This soup is extremely thick, even when substituting skim milk for whole milk. It has a chowder or stew like consistency. Great with white corn added. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This potato soup is a big hit in my house! My family now thinks I am the best soup cook around! I did change one thing, I replaced 1/2 of the milk with half and half. This made it a little bit richer, as if it really needed to be. Thank you. Murene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MURENE KAUFMAN
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
I absolutely LOVE IT! I ended up putting aside 3 of the potatoes, cubed and cooked them so I would have some chunks of potato in the soup, it also helped to thin the soup a bit, as it is very thick. The best tasting soup EVER! Don't forget to garnish with some leftover green onion, cheese, bacon bits and a dab of sour cream in the middle, YUMMY and looks beautiful. My kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This soup is wonderful! I didn't have whole milk or green onions. I used skim milk and half a cup of sweet yellow onion. The soup was still very thick with the skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
The best soup I ever made!!! My family loved it! I did have to add a little extra milk at the end because it was too thick. It may depend on your potatoes.My kids said it tasted just like a baked potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
This recipe turned out way too thick. I added extra milk but think that if I make this one again I will try chicken broth. The extra milk made it to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
I love it.Potato soup has to be my favorite,this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2002
Wonderful recipe for people new to making soup. It's also an easy recipe to accomodate to your tastes. I'm a vegetarian, so I took out the bacon. I also substituted vidalia onions for green onions and replaced the whole milk with skim. You can try soy bacon bits, but I find they become soggy. Also try adding chopped potato skins (it has all the nutrients) to the soup to make it chunkier, or add milk continuously to thin it out. Even though I now need a full membership to the local gym due to this soup, it's worth it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This recipe was super easy and tasted great! I modified it a little by using skim milk and fat free sour cream, but it still tasted rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 607) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States